Love-Face.
"What's going on with you lately? Something's going on. You're looking so beautiful these days"

Anna is always so sweet to me.

"Oh, Anna. You flatter me too much!", i say.

She looks me from head to toe with a grin on her face and one hand on her hip and i lower my head a little so my hair gets in my face and she won't have to see my flushed cheeks.

"Are you in Love? You have to be. Look at the glow in your eyes!"

I laugh.

When she said that, i didn't really process it, and as i was walking away, i thought...Sure, i've only been trully in love ONCE, but right now things were mellow. In reality, There wasn't anything going on in my life [right now] that would indicate to a person that i was in love, or that someone was in love with me.

Maybe she sees something i don't, but i can assure you that if someone out there were to love me, i'd have no clue...

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-07 @ 8:46 p.m.