Little Town.
I still have that vision in my head of the perfect little town. The kind of town that visually makes you feel like you were living in a different time. Clean, Friendly, Safe...

The kind of place where everything was a walking distance away because i don't like driving, not really. I use my car because i need to but i don't care about it much. In fact, paying for it feels like a waste for someone who'd rather be in the passenger seat.

I want to be in a town where the high for summer isn't 113 degrees, Fall makes the leaves dramatically change color, and there's such a thing as a white Christmas and not a white February.

Little Bookstores a couple blocks away, and a vintage Record Store. You know how some places have Bells going off in the middle of town and you can hear them every now and again? I'd like that.
...instead of hearing the faint sound of train whistles far away.

I wonder if such a place even exists.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-02 @ 1:07 p.m.