Workin' for the Weekend.
I've only got a few minutes left until i have to leave for work. It's going to be a long one, but at least i don't have to close tonight. There's nothing here that i can take with me for fuel except a coke and some Mexican pastries (i guess you can call them the equivalent of Little Debbie snacks) but i'm hoping that's enough until i can come home and find some real food to eat. I'm working today and tomorrow and i've got a 5:00a.m. wake up call Monday for an early shift. Wish me luck making it through.
Here's to hoping that today can go by fast enough. I learned that from a customer that i met last week. She chatted me up for 45 minutes and said to me that when you encounter someone working retail, you say: "I hope your day goes by fast"
That one made me laugh.
I usually say that to myself when i have to work every other weekend.
Today i actually decided to put some effort into myself. It's chilly out but nevertheless, i did something with my now short hair, and i've actually made the time to give myself some color on my face and wear some lipstick and all that hoping it would brighten up my mood. Not that i'm in a bad mood, but there's a gloomy feel in the air outside and i want to be as cheerful as possible while i'm working instead of wishing i was still in bed.
Should be Home by 9:00 tonight.

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2011-10-29 @ 11:54 a.m.