More Wedding Woes.
Thinking about the Wedding.
Thinking about how ungrateful Rox is being. I was told she got into some sort of confrontation with Sandy and our aunt, about budget. She wants you to think she's worried about it when that's really not the case. She's not putting forth any money this far in. She pretends like the weight of the world is on her shoulders when really, that weight is on her mother, on my mother, on everyone else who's spending money on this. I've spent money on this.
Sandy threatened to cancel the Hilton simply because Rox's attitude towards this whole process has been the equivalent of a spoiled brat with zero humbleness.
"Please remember that we're doing this for Osiel too, because he deserves a great wedding. She might not, but if we think about him, all that he's leaving behind to come and live here...to marry her, then we can pull through..."

The thought made me want to cry because i can't understand the things that go though her head. On the outside she smiles at you but when you turn around, she might plant a knife on your back.

I can't get over how lucky she is that everyone is going out on a limb for her when her attitude sucks. I'd be so grateful if i were her. I love her though. I don't have to dig deep down to find that. I wear my emotions on my sleeve and even though all of what i say is true, i care and it makes me sad that you don't know that you can trust her.

I'm working Saturday and Sunday so i won't be around for any further planning/shopping.

I haven't given any thought towards what i'll be wearing. I have a one shoulder plumb-purple-ish evening dress in my closet that i absolutely love. Don't know if it'll fit the same since i last wore it, but i do not want to spend more money on something that will sit and rot for 5 years for one night. The thought on that dress is minor. I'm trying not to think too much about it but with the constant chatter this wedding is causing, it's hard to keep it completely out of my mind.

She's playing the role of victim. She's got two faces. Making it out to be like she never asked for any of this. I wish she'd stop pretending like we're all making decisions for her. C'mon. Without the help of this family, this would all go to hell. Don't sit there and act like you would rather have your wedding reception at a Luby's Style restaurant when you can have it at the Hilton with decorated tables, a dance floor, an actual dinner for an incredible price. You chose to get married.
You chose to have it here.
Don't start bitching now.

You're just so wrong.


prev / next

posted on 2011-10-27 @ 6:49 p.m.