Sensitivity
Suddenly i get a text message that has my name on it and a sad face. Shit. I forgot to call. I said i would, but God only knows what was going through my head. I know i said somewhere in my head: "Call Nick...Call Nick" and now hours later, i'm reminded. This wouldn't ordinarily be so bad, but he's quite sensitive. Leave it to me to have such sensitive friends that if you don't do something, like say call them back at some specific hour, somehow feelings get hurt.
He's already told me that no matter what i say or do he could never get mad at me, but i don't know if i like that very much.
Once you've emotionally helped someone through their issues, a bond is formed and that i do know, but what can i say? Sometimes i forget. I don't have my phone attached to me 24 hours a day, but when i do have it,one of the things you can always expect from me would be to answer the phone or your text message within seconds because that's how i am. If do not answer you within those couple of seconds or a minute or two, rest assured i've most likely left my phone inside my purse or on my desk in my bedroom or any other room. When i return to said place, i immediately check it, and answer any missed calls or incoming text messages.

So if anyone happens upon this: How do you feel about this? When someone doesn't call you back when they say they will for whatever reason, Do you dismiss it and say " Oh,They'll call me back when they Can" or Do your feelings get hurt?
miscommunication on something apparently simple can lead to crappy arguments. Are People TOO sensitive, or am i in the wrong?

prev / next

posted on 2011-10-13 @ 9:23 p.m.