Cruze Stuff.
As expected, i did not get any sleep last night. 2 or 3 hours max. Got up, got dressed and i don't know how i was able to make it through my shift. Funny thing happened this morning. I didn't notice it until i was almost completely out of my neighborhood. My car gives me a digital number of the exact speed i'm going on a screen and when i looked at it, it was blank. It did not even read "0". The regular speed reader is still there to the right of my steering wheel but the position in which i have the wheel placed blocks my view of it. I'd have to hunch down a little. So, i stopped in front of a house, parked the car and turned it off. I re-started. Nothing. I had already had a recall not too long ago, and everything turned out fine. So, i get to work, then called my mom from the lot. She told me to drive carefully and to calculate my speed without getting too distracted. I got home later that day and after i went to Chevy Cruze Facebook page, (which is pretty much made up of Cruze owners) i asked anyone if they might know what the issue was. I got a response in about 10 minutes. The man said: "Did you hit the swivel swtch on the turn signal stock?"

So i asked mom, and it turns out she borrowed my car yesterday without me knowing and she thought the wipers were on the left side, pushed the switch by mistake, and now the screen in the middle where i get my mph read was blank. Turns out there are about 8 options. Problem solved, easy fix. I'm still not familiar with every single switch my car has, but i'm glad it wasn't some kind of thing that needed further attention. I get carried away with my speed sometimes, so the digital speed thing is awsome and one of the things i love most about my car.

Mom was still in bed when i got home and after the Chevy thing, i just went and curled up in her bed and i fell asleep for about two and a half hours just catching up on the sleep i did not get. I hadn't realized how sleepy i was. I was sleeping within seconds of laying down. The rain we've been having lately makes it even tougher to get out of bed!
On the plus, i'm feeling better. I think my cold is over. finally.


XOXOXOXO.

prev / next

posted on 2011-10-11 @ 12:39 a.m.