Good People.
I still feel awful. It's hard for me to function but i'm getting by. I really don't want to go to work, but i need the money so i have to get through it regardless.

Last night was my friend Manny's turn to get a piece of me. Tyler was a few days ago, and now if was Manny who needed me. She's a sweet, sweet teenage girl whom i consider to me a friend. I've known her and her parents for about 7 years now so she feels almost like family to me. After she talked to me, told me what was going on in her life and the dilemma she was facing (which in truth wasn't anything too serious), she was so grateful for my advice, she asked me what my favorite dessert was and said she would make it for me.

How sweet is that!
Since the State Fair of Texas is open now, she invited me to go along, and i would of loved to, except that was today and i have to work. Aside from that, I still feel AWFUL. My cold seems to be getting worse and can't seem to muster up enough enegry for anything. I'm going to take it easy at work today hoping it goes by fast enough.

I have good people in my life...and
that feels great.

XOXOXOXO

prev / next

posted on 2011-10-07 @ 2:33 p.m.