Thievin'
I made it through this work weekend- finally!
I have to be back at work tomorrow at 6 in the morning, so i shall be going to bed soon.
We had alot of thieving Saturday, it was freaking ridiculous. The prize went to one of our very own. Some Guy named Eric. Apparently he was giving his friends free stuff, but LP was too quick and they caught him and arrested him. The cops were around for hours. I went in to the office to get some aspirin from Karen's desk and the 2 officers were there with the LP lady and i was given a look. She told me to leave. I hadn't even realized they were in there but Mandee told me some people were going in just to be nosy.
We have two Erics at our store so everyone was confused about which one it was. Eric W. told me he had people calling him wondering about his arrest, and he had to tell them it was the other Eric. Eric W. is a good guy, very dependable and nice overall.
Karen B came by to let me know she loved my hair and Eric W said: "Why do you keep telling her she's got great hair, her Ego is just going to go up"

I laughed.

"Well, look at it. She DOES have great hair..."
I was just kind of watching them go back and forth about it. Ridiculous.

I finally cut in. "When did i ever have an ego? When my hair was down to my waist and people still told me they loved it, i never said anything but thank you very much, right Karen?"

She nodded and laughed. I stuck out my tongue at Eric W. and then laughed. He walked away satisfied with those answers. Ah, Boys.

After tomorrow's shift, i have three days off.

XOXOXOXO.

prev / next

posted on 2011-10-02 @ 9:44 p.m.