I won't even ask why... Possession.
I don't.... know how to even start this, so i'm just going to come out and say it.
One of my Last.FM contacts (one of the aged 50-somethings) that has a pretty decent compatibility with me, randomly sent me a message just now.

He said: "I don't know why when I heard this song tonight I thought of you..... I'm not gonna question it.... just send it to you for you to give it a listen and to see if you like it or not... Please let me know ok?"

What's the song you may ask?
It's called "Possession" and it's by Bad English. I actually like this band, yet i've never heard this song before, so i looked up the lyrics....


Oh yeah
I can�t find myself
When you go away
Makes me wonder where you are
Is there someone else
I just need to know
This charade has gone too far
For the first time in my life
Feel I�m losing control
I can�t keep pretending
It�s my soul that you own
I need you
My heart�s in your world tonight
(possession)
And you hold the key to my life
(possession)
I�ve got to be with you
I wanna dream with you
You�re my obsession
I want possession of you
I can�t play this game
Am I in too deep
Cause my world
Is where you are
You�re always on my mind
The little things you say
I can feel you everywhere
The trace of your lipstick
I can taste your perfume
The note that you left me
Leaves a space in this room
I need you
My heart�s in your world tonight
(possession)
And you hold the key to my life
(possession)
I�ve got to be with you
I wanna dream with you
You�re my obsession
I want possession of you
Oh yeah
I can�t live without you
Can�t you see that your mine
I need you
Your heart�s in my world
(possession)
In your world
In your world
Your heart�s in my world tonight
(possession)
And you hold the key to my life
(possession)
I want possession of you every night
I want possession of you for all my life
I wanna walk with you
(possession)
I wanna dream
(possession)
(possession)
(possession)


So, i wasn't exactly freaked out, ummmm.... just kind of confused as to how i could come to this person's mind like some geezer possibly fantasizing about a younger woman, but eh...this guy is older than my own father which is a little sickening.
I'll just leave it at that.
If i even wonder about this any further, i think i might puke.



prev / next

posted on 2011-09-27 @ 11:12 p.m.