Going back to 1976.
Currently Listening:
Track: If You Leave Me Now
Album: Chicago X
Atrist: Chicago
Release: 1976
LastFM Plays: 506
Position: #5

I paused getting ready to come here. I'm on my knees leaning against my own bed, with my blouse on and underwear. My jeans are next to me and i have to put them on so i can continue to get ready, but i'm lazy. I'm just taking in... "A love like ours is love that's hard to find..."
wow. it's been awhile since i listened to this song. It has this way of making me smile like some 14 year-old with a crush on a guy she wishes would notice her back, only in reality, i don't really have a crush. it just makes me smile as if i did, or maybe it's just taking me back to the time when i did. who knows. It's funny. Most girls my age would go back to a song from 2001, and i'm going back to 1976. My mother was 6 years old in 1976. Crazy stuff.

prev / next

posted on 2011-09-25 @ 12:11 p.m.