Home.
I'm finally home. Work was busy and long.I stopped to go get a burger. I was starving. Jay texted me to see if i wanted to go out to dinner with him but it was already too late. I had already eaten my burger and was too tired anyway. His timing needs work, but maybe some other time.
It's just me tonight. Everyone else is in Dallas.
I'm going to take a nice long shower and read my book. I've started This Boy's Life: A Memoir and so far, it's pretty great.
Last night i bought Codependent No More. I've always wanted to read that, so i'm looking forward to diving into it soon.

So, Shower, then Book. I just remembered Ty wanted to talk to me too. Yesterday, he told me that i was one of his favorite people ever and that i made things better for him just by simply existing. It was amazing to hear that. He's such a sweet person and I'm lucky to have such awsome friends care about me and love me like this. We need to catch up but i'll make it up to him. I'll try calling him sometime next week.

XOXOXOXO.

prev / next

posted on 2011-09-17 @ 9:45 p.m.