Effects.
Work was very slow today too. No one came in, so recovery was light and minimal. It wasn't until Riley got there that i had someone to hang with. I walked around alot, stopped to talk to him for 20 minutes, then i'd go and then i'd run into him again and we'd talk for another 20 minutes.
Around 8 o'clock i get a text from him.

"I just realized you cut your hair. I knew something was diffrent about you lol"

I burst into laughter. "That's hilarious! that's the typical guy response"

He said: "At least i noticed right? It looks good"


I ran into him again a few more times, walked here and there. I went to clock out and he followed me. I went to my locker to get my things and he was lingering on one of the tables.

"Are you taking another break?", I asked.

He looked around as if lost and said: "I don't even know what i'm doing..."
I guess he hadn't realized he was following me back there.
He's such a cute guy. I think my hair cut shocked him or something because he doesn't usually come looking for me.

I was laughing as i walked out to my car. Who knew a simple haircut would make people react like this. heh.

prev / next

posted on 2011-09-04 @ 9:04 p.m.