A little Girl & a Dream.
Photobucket


This is me and Sophia. She's my cousin Sandy's daughter and also my God-Daughter. She took the picture, which is why part of her eye is missing! heh.
She loves me so much, and i'm glad. Kids just seem to want to be around me, so i feel blessed in that aspect. She had a fit Sunday night when i was there because she wanted to spend the night at my house. I usually love having her but that night i had worked and i was kind of drained/tired so when she started packing her overnight bag, i didn't really say anything to egg her on. Later on, i pulled Sandy aside.
"Can we raincheck the sleep over? I'm kind of tired tonight"
She nodded in agreement (Thank God) but Sophia started crying her eyes out (and very loudy i might add) which made me feel a little bad. Saturday would of been a more appropriate day instead but things just didn't work out that way. I promised her up and down that she could come next week but she was still throwing a hissy. Regardless, i know she loves me to death and i do too.

Last night though... i had a weird dream that i was pregnant. I know not to take dreams literally but it was kind of a strange sensation. I saw myself with that belly, about to give birth any moment. I remember having contractions and having this overwhelming feeling of happiness, the contraction pains and then suddenly i saw some people i knew from school and i told them with tears in my eyes that we should all get back in touch with eachother, that life was going by and we shouldn't get lost in other things. I didn't see myself actually giving birth but later on in the dream as if a couple of years had passed, i was carrying a beautiful little boy (a toddler by this point) with bright skin and smooth brown/blonde-ish hair. I took him over to work to show everyone. I had him in my arms.
I think that's when i woke up, a little frazzled and then looked at my stomach to make sure i was actually dreaming this hah. I thought: 'wow, all this time i've always said i wished to have a little girl first and who knows...life's funny' either way, it would be a blessing when i DO become a mom and God willing it will happen someday. Just wanted to share that. xoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2011-08-09 @ 5:15 p.m.