Summer, Summer, Summer.
Currently Listening:
"Summer Sun"- Matt Wertz


I must start using more beachy shades, a very peachy-pink shade lips. I'm feeling summery, and now i wish i had a few more good beach days before the heat goes away. I must decide (if i'm actually going to cut my hair off) how exactly i want to do this. I think i'm ready to trade the rapunzel look for something more flowy. I get mixed reactions. While some friends chant "Cut it, Cut It", i get some pouty looks from others wanting me to keep this going for as long as i can. Honestly, it's alot harder to keep up as of right now and my mother can't stand it when i just wrap it up into a bun to keep it from getting in the way in this infernal heat.
I very do much embrace change [when i feel i'm ready for it] because as 'lovely' as i am, i am a stubborn as could be and dislike others forcing me into a desicion (however small it may be) that i'm not ready to make. Ask anyone that knows me and you'll get that look, i make that face but i am open in admiting, that yes, it is true! 6 year-old me and soon to be 24 me haven't changed much in that sense. I am more open to compromise *cheesy grin* but that's just comes with the "gettting older" territory. The more you want to make me do something i hate, the less i want to and i do it on purpose to piss you off.
Since i am quite sure i won't go to be beach for the remainder of the summer, i should probably go running and get darker but i doubt that'll happen because God just refuses to let me tan any further. I was thinking that if the sibling actually gets serious about moving to California for school, that i would go with him. He's been back and forth about it for months. One week he swears he's going and another he's set on going to Waco and you know, i'll only make another move if the name that follows the city doesn't end in Texas. It's either somewhere close to the ocean or a small, beautiful town that has enough snow fall. Either way, For the time being, i'm content where i am. Not complaining. I just wish it would rain!

prev / next

posted on 2011-08-02 @ 12:17 a.m.