Away and Back
The best part of going away was the beach -hands down- because the rest of it was hot and annoying. Everyone seemed on edge, cranky and yelled alot, sort of like having one of those megaphones in your ear constantly. Appart from having very little to no cell service, we had no A/C during the day and it's very hot this time of year. But, like a trooper, i managed not to complain even once. It was bearable in spite of everything. I still managed to keep in contact with Ty at the usual "sweet spot" right in the corner of my grandmother's house. There's an part of my arm that got burned as has finally peeled and now i'm good to go. I got home around 7a.m. and went sraight to bed, not waking up until 2 o'clock. I needed actual rest. You have no idea how uncomfortable that tiny car is. I needed to pay my car insurance (that's done) and the cruze was fucking dirty so i waited today till about 8 or so when the sun wasn't hot and gave it a much needed wash. Now i just need to get gas! I hung back after i was done and played with my luna for a bit, then got a nice shower in.
Les is coming over tomorrow to hang out and see me and the sibling, watch movies and all that. She says she misses me heh. Should be fun-ness. We always have a good time together.

Jay's been trying to get me to go to this air show somewhere. He tells me like it's something to be conviced about. I think it's this weekend, but i'm working, Saturday and Sunday. I wish M-Tosh would stop doing that. Fuck.

*Side note: Last.Fm still won't Scrobble my tracks, so the scrobbles that are seen right now is the last time i was able to and then it just stopped working. no one seems to give me or anyone else a solution that actually fixes anything, so i've been annoyed since then. They've got such poor feedback.


Anyway, All is stable and calm,and for that i am grateful.
The nearest thing to look forward to, is my birthday. How fast time goes! Pretty soon it'll be December Again! So happy i've made it through almost another test wonderfully. Very Proud of Me.

prev / next

posted on 2011-07-22 @ 12:07 a.m.