I'm going, yes!
Long story short, i get to go to South Padre Island with everyone. Can't tell you what a relief that is. I was starting to get anxious and nervous about it, and if you know me at all, it's just not a good thing to see me worried. I hate when pressure is on me, especially when we can't possibly have control over everything that happens to us. Sometimes things don't go our way and we have to deal with it. That's what i was trying to get mum to understand. There's going to be times where work will get in the way and as much as i beg M-Tosh, there's only so much i COULD say to her. Good thing i got the other days i needed. Now, the only problem is getting my shift covered for Saturday. That's the day we leave. I've already asked Ava, Ana, Judy, Dianna and none of them can do it. The only other person i can ask is Gloria, but i can't be certain of it. I shouldn't even have to be finding coverage. I made sure i wrote all the correct dates on the sheets so that we could leave saturday and when they schedule you anyway, they make it YOUR responsibility to find someone who can work for you. It's not that easy. No one will want to work on a saturday. It was M-Tosh's mistake of putting me on the schedule the actual day i'm going away. Idiot. If i can't find anyone to cover me, i'm going to have to just call in. Regardless, there has to be someone there Saturday because i'm definately not going to be there. We leave very early in the morning. South Padre will be Sunday. I'm excited. I finally get a vacation with everyone i love there.

prev / next
posted on 2011-07-06 @ 12:38 a.m.