Finally, A Mellow Day.
My last.fm scrobbler won't err, scrobble. Started happening thursday out of nowhere so i'm a bit antsy about this but whoever is supossed to give me answers isn't and so i'm kind of hoping it will resolve itsself. Seems like i'm not the only one whom this happened to. For now, i will have to just keep my ipod to myself and not inform the other fellow rockers about what i'm listening to.

*** Work was so mellow today it almost seems scary. I went in at 5:30 and with this feeling in the pit of my stomach that i was going to have shit loads to do but i didn't even physically see Justin until an hour into my shift. It was quiet, fairly picked up and my returns were fair for the day. I kept up quite nicely and i just love those days because you're pretty much just fixing little things here and there and not that many people bother you. I didn't have to close too which is always a plus. The only good thing about closing and getting off at midnight or later is that the streets are pretty much empty and i can drive a little faster or slower. I hadn't really eaten before work so by the time 9 o'clock chimed in, my stomach was growling like crazy. I stopped at Whataburger on my way home, got a milkshake for mum and another hamburger for the sibling. I felt better because my head was also throbbing. I finally have this weekend off...but don't even get me started on the weekend after because if i talk about this, i'm sure i'll begin to think about it and stress on about how unfair M-Tosh is for making me work that day. She's such a bitch and we're all paying for it.

Side Note: My Chevy got a re-call. Something about the steering wheel. My dad took it early yesterday morning while i was still sleeping and i think everything checked out okay. I'd hate to be driving out there and have something crazy happen to the wheel, so i'm glad nothing was wrong with my car. The fucking birds keep pooping on my window. It's disgusting. I just washed it not too long ago. I swear, their aim is too good.

prev / next

posted on 2011-07-02 @ 1:48 a.m.