daddy's day.
I finally get a couple days off. I almost let the overwhelmingness of having my supervisor gone get to me, but she's back tomorrow thank god and things should be somewhat back to normal. I don't know if the note i left Andrea got read but i sure hope it has. I'd hate to repeat myself. Don't know if this will cut my hours. I'm kind of hoping she can make an exception for me because i need the money and you know, if this job i applied for at the police station goes well, i won't have to put up with working weekends and dealing with people's hissy fits.
I'm tired, but better.
Father's day i worked but i got off at 6:00. My mother remembered how i wanted to go to Razoo's so i drove home, then we all got into my dad's standard and went to the one in Lewisville. Great dinner. My brother and i split the bill for us 4 so that was also great. I started to think as we headed home how lucky we were -my brother and i- and how dad really has changed. I cried. I got senitimental but in a happy way and when i hugged my dad again after getting home, i started bawling and he hugged me, he told me he was proud of me and as of lately, i've really felt like he's trully been the dad i've always wanted. I think this was probably the best Father's Day he's had.
Aside from work being somewhat stressful the past couple of weeks, it was a good month.
Now i just wish to sleep for a long time. Ty was supossed to call because he was feeling a bit down but i think i'd be too tired right now.

I'm flipping back and forth between a few episodes of That 70's Show & Family Guy, then sleep should come fast. Hello two days off! yay.

prev / next

posted on 2011-06-20 @ 11:21 p.m.