Men...are Weird.
Jay cotinues to be slightly odd (or rather what i consider to be odd) in his behavior. He's cool to hang with, talk to. We talk on the phone sometimes. The last time he called, he was sharing his ordeal with his car situation. Mom and i were watching one of our favorite shows and he text messages me. "Can i call you? I have to tell you some stuff"
I wait until the show is over and tell him he can call me.
We had a good conversation, i made him laugh a few times here and there. In between he's telling me about what happened with his car, the other people involved, then he tells me he has to cancel his date for that night. It's not like i cared or wanted to know...i think that was just an added bonus. I responded back casually.
He mentions these dates he's got yet i never really hear any of them come through or end up in a relationship.
Today on my way home from seeing my grandparents (who by the way are in town) he sends me a text message asking me what i'm doing. I reply that i am almost home and he tells me he's playing Halo Reach with some of his friends and "talking about Chicks", as he said it.
So, i got to thinking & actually told him "Ummm, isn't odd to you that you're talking about chicks and you're texting me?"
He said: "I was thinking about you. and i told my friends how smoking hot you are..."
He just bought a buick or something, ans he said i should go for a ride with him sometime, which sounds fine...i want to see his car even though it's a used one previously owned by some older woman.
So, men are weird. Especially Jay. I don't really see us together. I see him around town once in awhile.
I dislike how back and forth he is. Don't know if he's trying to get me "jealous" when he mentions other women to me, but i don't get jealous. I almost invited him to the park last time we had a BBQ but decided at last minute that it would be too formal.
I don't see my feelings changing any time soon. He's a good person, just maybe not the ideal one for me.

prev / next
posted on 2011-05-30 @ 11:30 p.m.