Genuine, Good People.
Dani is a good, genuine person. I like people that can generally say things (mostly without fear) and without questioning themselves. Sometimes i'm that way more more times than none, i get hell from it because some can't handle what i've got to say. It's been going on within my own blood but either way, i regret nothing.

She drops me an email today letting me know i should be the girl in Toto's video of "Pamela" and Cetera's "One Good Woman" You hardly ever see women treat eachother well and pay eachother compliments. There's always this unspoken competition and when you find someone unique like Dani, you begin to understand that not everyone out there has some hidden agenda or alterior motive for saying things. Sometimes you just say things because you mean them.

She said to me: "I'm the most honest person ever. Like if I wasn't straight/like boys, you'd be the most beautiful woman on the planet. I don't hand out compliments like that."

What person can be that honest? I appreciate her and consider her a friend. Trust me when i say, it wasn't the compliment itsself that got me into this 'Wow Moment' but just how genuine she is and how she can go out of her way to let me know she thinks i could be someone on a video or inspire a song. I feel lucky to have inspired two songs that my good friend B. wrote for me and even the other two songs T. wrote for me. I'm kind of in awe when i think about this. To maybe someday be able to sing along to them if things go well for B. and all that recording stuff, it's amazing. Like, i can say 'Dude, I inspired someone, i actually inspired someone' and it wasn't like i was looking to be anyone's muse. You always sort of see it happening to other people, never to you.
It's nice to see people that are nice and genuine and i believe that somehow if you surround yourself with the right positive people, you can be okay in spite of all the bullshit.
I believe...and i don't mean to sound so impresionable/naive maybe but believing in something is better than pretending and i'm sorry but i don't want to pretend.

prev / next

posted on 2011-05-11 @ 7:29 p.m.