When you were Good.
He Said: "I'm sorry for what i did and i never meant to hurt your feelings. I know you care, you are an amazing person and i would never doubt that. I'm just unsure of my own feelings and myself sometimes. I didn't mean to make it seem like i could just delete you from my life. I told you i would never forget you as long as i live and i meant it. You are one of the best things that has ever happened to me and i threw it away needlessly just like everyhing else in my life and i don't know why. I'm sorry"


***But, even after that, i don't know what else i could say. I never asked for an apology -much less an explination- he just gave that to me all on his own. When i know i've been wronged in some way, i never ask for apologies because it's not my place to do that. It's a whole other thing if one is offered to me though and for that, i'm kinda grateful because it helps alot. He's good. I think i can sense when someone is trully good at heart even if they seem like the world's biggest son of a bitch. It's usually a cover or a defense mechanism that one must break through to get past the bullshit. He's kind of a hard ass in that particular area and so hard to break through. In some ways i think he's willing to accept that he might be this way for the rest of his life but he's also good at thanking my sincere effort at shedding some light. I think i'm just like that...constantly crossing paths with crushed spirits.
So he's good but i don't know if being good is good enough.

prev / next

posted on 2011-04-04 @ 1:37 a.m.