You Can't Fight This.
Currently Listening:
Track: Forever In Blue
Artist: Journey
Album: Trial by Fire

"You look so pretty today", she said. I could only offer her a smile. "You know, when i met your dad my hair was as long as yours is..."
And when she said that, maybe she felt a little nostalgic for a second.
I leaned forward slightly behind her and then i feel my phone vibrating in my pocket. It was Jay.

Hey Kenet, he said.
What's Up?, i said.
He said: Nothing, just going to Wal-Mart.

I laughed to myself. I was also at Wal-Mart and yes, it's the same one he was going to. Our Lancaster one. I didn't know how far off he was but mum was almost done picking the movie she wanted. I looked over my shoulder to see if i spotted him but i did not.
When i told him i was also there, he seemed excited about the possibility of running into me but as fate has it, we haven't run into eachother yet, not by chance alone and we live in the same town, which really isn't big at all. I walked out, the breeze blowing coldly. I still looked out to see if i'd stop him but i did not. I got into the car and he told me he was there already but i was already walking away. These things are hilarious to me. It reminded me of the time my parents and a few family members and some church members had a BBQ at Lancaster park where Jay plays basketball. This was when i still had my VW. Jay was there that day at the park and was only feet away from where we were playing with a few guys at the court. He told me days later when we spoke that he had seen us there and he wondered what we were doing. Not only that, but his car was parked next to mine. I never saw him, he didn't see me but we were there. Strangest shit if you ask me! I told him tonight that if he had been there 5 minutes earlier, i probably would of stayed behind and hang with him for a little while then he would take me home later but Jay's a little clueless which irritates me sometimes because he doesn't seem to know how to put 2 and 2 together.

We just keep missing eachother, which i find kind of amusing. How can two people just miss eachother by seconds or feet? ha.
Ya can't fight these things. Not that i'm trying anyway.

prev / next

posted on 2011-03-27 @ 12:51 a.m.