the one where i forget things.
My head is sometimes in a diffrent place. I just got off work. I went in early this morning at 6. I walked out, got home and didn't even realize my phone was no longer in my hand until i got to my room and noticed.
I touched my jean pocket.
Nope, just my Ipod.
Fuck.
I forget things sometimes so i couldn't recall. I just sort of assumed i had left it because i remember walking out and having it.

I went out front to the car, opened the door and there it was in the passenger seat. So i let out a small laugh and grabbed it. I forgot that i had it between my legs at first and then set it down next to me. I need to be more careful. I tend to leave things behind and forget them. That's one thing i need to improve on because i can be a little distracted... but at least i admit it, so there's a start.

prev / next

posted on 2011-03-24 @ 1:20 p.m.