Wake-Up.
Maderita agreed to wake me tomorrow morning, which will be an interesting thing because i know i don't need waking up. Each morning when i have to be at work at like dawn, i set my alarm to a Chicago, Journey or Boston tune. For the longest time i woke up to Cetera's "One Clear Voice" which is an excellent and soothing song. I didn't want to get woken up scared out of my wits with "Smokin'" even though that's one rocking way to start your day, errr, just not THAT early. I still set my alarm to be on the safe side though because some people can't be trusted to give you a wake-up call anyway.
I've been working everyday but my time is always limited. I find myself rushing like crazy to get things done right. I hate leaving junk behind but its so hard with stupid, messy people. The only good thing is that i haven't closed lately. The closers get all the shit. The closers pick up an entire day worth of mess and the closers don't leave until everything is half way descent for the next day which means staying an hour later than what the schedule says. Justin was closing manager tonight so i know he doesn't like to linger anyway. He likes to make fun of me and tease me for all the recovery i get. Says things like: "Daaaang girl, you've got ALOT of recovery" all the while he's stuffing down a corndog into his mouth and eating the whole thing in two bites....eh, really hard to take him seriously but i laugh anyway.

This weekend i've got to work two endlessly long shifts and on monday, i've got the ever-so dreaded inventory count 5:30am- 3:00pm
cannot wait till i get that over with.

Also, Maderita's birthday is on the 11th... Can you believe that? How freaking ironic is that.

Okay. Bedtime. Night All.

prev / next

posted on 2011-03-02 @ 10:12 p.m.