sleep is for squares.
I think i set a record for staying up until 6:03a.m. today. Ridiculous, i know. This no sleep thing hasn't been affecting me as much as i thought and like, i went to sleep finally dead and woke up 5 hours later feeling just groovy. What's wrong with me anway?
My work schedule is all over the place but not too bad. Im glad my shifts are reasonable where i can work, come home, go out, stay up and not have to sacrifice much.
Today was fine, except fucking M-Tosh was there and she gave us all a crap load of stuff to put out. Apparently, it was all from last weekend. I hate when she closes because she's so bossy and you kinda don't know if she'll ignore you or laugh with you when she's around. She's an odd woman so you never know what to get with her.
I left came home and was glad to take off my wedge shoes.
I'm glad to say that three more wonderful people came and hugged me today. Work is a gossip chain and everyone knows everything so it was no surpirse to me that the whole Cedar Hill store knew about my great grandmother dying.
I go in same time tomorrow but i get to stay an extra hour. They always do this to me when i've got a 6:00a.m. start. Idiots.

prev / next
posted on 2011-02-23 @ 12:32 a.m.