who needs sleep anyway.
I decided that on the times when i have to work right smack in the middle of the day, that i should just wake up and head for the shower. It saves me alot of time, i can actually eat without rushing and squeeze in a little t.v. time while i wait.

When i went back to work yesterday, i got greeted with hugs from 5 or 6 of my co-workers who were all apparently happy to see me. I wasn't gone long enough to be missed (i think) but it was a nice gesture. I felt sad still and i refused to wear any make-up either. I wore my hair up and didn't even bother to put a little color to my face- just wasn't in the mood, you know? I wanted to get through the day as fast as possible but it became hard because my absence also made the returns insanely pile up. I must of gone back and forth with the noisy flatbed and boxes like 8 times before finally deciding to quit and focus on getting the floor clean.
I waved goodbye to Michael as i headed out and Kohl's has this annoying habit of placing things in the middle of the isle. It's table and tower stuff and for the like of me, i can't figure out WHY in the hell they put those hour glasses so close and right in the viewing eyes of kids who seem to be attracted to them and break them. Half of them end up broken. I guess, my point is, i was walking out and there is this round table in the middle of the isle and covering the table are glass candles. I walked by and didn't realize my purse would be in the way and i knock one of the glass candles and break it. I was already clocked out and in a hurry but i stopped when i heard it shatter and looked up in frustration. There wasn't much i could of done and i walked out anyway hoping someone would come and clean it up. Thankfully no one was around and no one saw me break it.
Leslie was having her birthday party at her house, and i went. Pretty fun. I love her to bits.

I've still been going to bed late into the night, almost till morning.
it might stay that way for a good while until my moods change or im in a diffrent state of mind.
Sleep just doesn't seem that important to me right now.

prev / next

posted on 2011-02-22 @ 12:34 a.m.