Love is a What?
I'm openly open. Don't know if that makes any sense. Inside the bubble i think it kind of does.
I'll admit, when someone is interested in me and they show it, i spark. It makes a point that maybe i'm not a complete loser. It brightens me up.
There's a little light that comes on and shines all over my eyes... but then it dims.
Jay tries so hard to impress me it almost makes me want to gag on the toilet.
Last night when i was laying there reading my book, his text message read: "because love is a battlefield..."
-need i point out, that is a bad line and worse 80's refrence ever!-
I made such a face, rolled my eyes and let myself fall back on my pillow.
Was he Serious?
"You know...", i said, "There IS a world outside of Pat Benatar" (and i say this because he's always quoting that song for some reason.)
Then he replied "Oh. Is that who sings it? I had no Idea".

Oh, Boy.
If the fact that he liked me happened to spark me up inside,i see now that it was only because of the idea that someone whom i thought was actually normal and decent looking wanted something more from me, then damn, those reasons are stupid and not enough.

I forgot to ask myself: 'Do you even like this guy?'

'Could you see yourself smiling at the things he says to you even if they seem stupid?' Do you see anything else?

No, No and No.

Some people are just so weird
and some people are so restless.
.

Sometimes i think i'm always going to be surrounded by morons.

prev / next

posted on 2011-01-21 @ 4:18 p.m.