Super Cool MC.
Sarah Erb remminds me alot of Super Cool MC. They have the same bright eyes (almost cartoon-like)and are both delightfully pretty...
and you get the feeling wherever they go, they light up the room.
On the few times i ever spoke to Super Cool MC, i wished i was more like her. It seemed like she never had to try very hard; that things just came naturally for her, and as much as i wanted to dislike her, i couldn't...because i could sort of understand what it was about her that he liked so much.
I wanted to have a zest for life and even though i wasn't a fan of her beliefs, i respected how strongly she felt about them. She seemed genuinely happy and i wondered if maybe there was something she was doing that we were all missing. I wanted to rip a page from her book.sometimes, sporadically, she comes to mind. It was because of her (in some ways) that i spent alot of time unhappy even though directly speaking, she was not aware of anything nor was she at fault. She was just another innocent bystander only she had enough sense to walk away and i didn't.
There are things i can definately learn from her while still being myself. I still want to keep my own essence. I don't want to think of her as the one that stole anything or robbed me of anyone's love. No one can take what is trully yours. I know that now. I spent most of the time fighting to keep something i thought belonged to me or that i thought i deserved but feelings aren't claimed, they are earned and treasured. This whole time i've been mad at the wrong people. I failed to realize it wasn't them. They were just like me. The person at fault is the one who does the harm, not the people he hurts. I was just too busy defending the accused to know right from wrong. So in the end, i had no right to be mad at Super Cool MC or anyone else. Good hair and a nice physique is enough to fool anyone. Even me.

prev / next
posted on 2011-01-20 @ 3:39 p.m.