Snowfall.
Currently Listening:
Track: "Eyes Without a Face"
Artist: Billy Idol
Album: Rebel Yell
Release: 1983

It started to snow earlier in the day today. Last year it came in February and this year it's come a little early. It hasn't really stuck the way everyone has hoped. There's a few patches of it here and there but nothing like last year. That was wonderful and the snow stuck around for a good few days before finally melting...i mean it's Texas so we're lucky to get snow at all!
One good thing about this sudden snowfall, work was quiet. For a sunday, it was very quiet. I only had half a shift and my areas were clean, clean! which is just the way i like it! No one bothered me, and good old Justin was the manager on duty so that garauntees that you won't be bothered with special pojects or tasks. He kind of walks around pretending to work and when he walks by you, (at least when he walks by me) he's always got some impression, joke or smartass thing to say. The man is funny, gotta give him that. I felt like i hadn't worked at all and in between putting stuff up, i was texting Jay and Woodbridge so time just sort of flew by.
* I kind of always cheat on my breaks though. I'm only supossed to take 15 minutes but that always feels like 5 so i just go ahead and take 30 minutes. The store was slow so i had nothing important to do. I stayed and read two chapters of my book. I didn't mention! I went back to the library again 4 days ago. I hadn't been back for a couple of years now. Mom was in a hurry and since i never had a library card (i always used my moms) i got one out for myself and just for that day, i could only check out 2 books instead of the usual 7 or 8 i always got. I grabbed a couple without even knowing what they were about, just knew they were fiction and they turned out to be romance novels. Hah.
Anyway, i read during my break instead of calling Anthony (something i usually do when im on my break) because he always answers me and if he doesn't, he calls me back the same day.

After work, i went out to dinner with my family, then watched "The Knowing". I wasn't in the mood for a second movie so here i am now, warm in my bed. Listening to Toto and some Billy Idol, A couple Boston tracks and some Journey. My Ipod is on Shuffle mode now so that's why the artists are so at random.
So Anyway, i'm off.
Goodnight.

prev / next

posted on 2011-01-09 @ 11:25 p.m.