The Two Roads.
I feel as if i'm torn between two roads. The only diffrence is that i know what could lie ahead in one of them. The first one is familiar, painful, blissful, sexy, full of love, hope despair all rolled into one. If i keep going down it, it will be my own fault. I know it's my fault too...of that i take responsibility for fully. It was my choice to keep walking further into it. While others might of walked along, stopped, they passed along and i stayed. So i know that i am to blame also. I could have chosen to leave but i didn't so i'm paying the price for it.
The second road is completely uncertain. I have never walked down it before but it looks safe from where i'm standing. Right now, it looks like the best choice. Even the unknown looks better that the known. At least with the second road, there is less of a risk. It looks tempting but in the long run, i don't know if i really want to walk down it. There are things in the first road that are slightly good and familiar. There are a few roses along the first road but they are also covered with thorns and rough patches. I do not like the thorns and the rough spots it contains but leaving it would surely hurt me.
I keep tripping on the rocks along the first road but i know that at the end of it is something that i love.
The second road probably feels smoother but then what? I get to the end and for what? is it really going to make me happy just because it has less bumps and rocks?

***I know i most likely sounding weird right now but this is what best describes somewhat of my feelings inside.

Maybe i'm just missing something that's never coming around again. Maybe i thought that it could happen but there's a chance that what i miss the most is gone. So why do i keep holding on?


prev / next

posted on 2011-01-06 @ 10:35 p.m.