Surrender or Go Away.
So i kept my promise. Sophia is sitting next to me playing away at her Nintendo thing...Mario to be exact and i can't believe she hasn't fallen asleep yet.
We've already had a pillow fight (which she won by the way) and somehow i've convinced her to play her nintendo long enough so i can come here and type a little something.
How was the New Year? very Average. I wished i was somewhere else completely. It's always the same old, same old. When it was midnight, there was the usual hugging. That never changes. Mom almost got everyone to stand in a circle and publicly say what goals and things we all had. Ha. Fat chance. Not after last year. So when she started to talk about it, i said in english: "Nope, i am NOT going to promise or say anything...not so that it can be thrown back into anyone's face. Anything i want to do or promise will be kept to myself" and everyone seemed to agree because Sandy or David or Andy said nothing else about it.
Tony is in New York and having a wonderful time. He's probably partying his ass off with those girls from Jersey, his French Friend, and that Phillipino woman who was 'making fun of Texas'.
I called Daniel around 12:30 but he didn't pick up. What a Shocker. I expected it. He never picks up. I sent him a text too. Zero reply as of now. Still hasn't sent me any pictures either. Bleh. I didn't bother to make myself mad/irritated or upset. That's just Daniel. He gets mad at me and he doesn't follow through either. Rip Off if you ask me.

*I have to say, i've gotten alot of music and listened to a hell of alot of it this year. Hands down, the best gift i got in 2010 was Brett's gift to me! Boston's "Walk On".
Wow, Wow, Wow. Amazing. I thought that album would suck without Delp in it which is why i refused to listen since i am such a fan of his vocal work. He was so freaking talented. Anyway, Brett gave me the album and i just loved it. I think i've listened to that album more times than all the previous Boston ones combined. It plays in my car all the time, in my Ipod and i've scrobbled it like crazy on lastfm.

**It's 3:46 now and i think i've worn Sophia out. I gave her my bed and i am on the floor. 3rd night in a row im sleeping on the ground. Ouch. Sooo, a little Boston for your pleasure. One of my favorite tracks from Walk On. Enjoy & Happy New Year from me and the little 5 year old munchkin now asleep in my bed.




prev / next

posted on 2011-01-01 @ 3:19 a.m.