Travel Plans.
If i want this travel thing to work out for next year, i've got to do this right and say it right. I haven't told my family that i want to travel but i guess what concerns me is mum and dad.
Since Anthony is most likely moving to New York for school, i told him that i'd go see him. My mom loves him so i know she won't have an issue if i go.
Colorado can wait, that will most likely be the last place on the list. I want to get to Iowa first- since that is my first priority. California can be third but i think my brother is the one most interested in going.
Daniel says i should drive, but i'm not sure i want to go with that option. I've also been working the idea of bringing someone along so i won't go alone. My first choice is Sarah but i don't know how that would go. She's pretty inexperienced and not to mention, has no job and pretty much since high school ended, has done nothing to get/find a job. That worries me. I feel like she's stuck in teen land. And anyway, i looked up some stuff on the Greyhound website and roughly, i think i'm going to need in the range of $250-$300 for the round trip ticket alone and that's only 3 days and for one person. I might look for better deals but for now, this will do. The idea for now is to know how much i'll have to save up. My car is $330/month and then $40.00 for insurance so i have to make sure and work as much as i can. I was off today but Karen called me and i'm going to work tonight and she also told me they added a truck monday so i told her to count me in. I don't spend much on myself anyway except when i need foundation or lipstick. Other than that, i don't spend much on clothes and i can do without them for a good while.
Now all i have to do is start saving and find the right moment to tell my parents that i want to do this. I'm kind of apprehensive about that part but i think that once i tell them, the worst will be over. ST- you must relate to this whole parental/paranoia- worriesome issue to some Degree... How should i go about this?

prev / next
posted on 2010-12-10 @ 2:23 p.m.