Brat.
I want to start off by saying that my cousin is a brat. I thought she had made some significant progress but witnessing what did those 3 days i was away, i don't know how i'm going to think of her from now on. From what i could tell, she's kind of manipulative, two-faced, and just overall dramatic.
She's got this really sweet and caring boyfriend. You can tell just by the way he looks at her. I know he'd do anything for her but the guy is also whipped like a bitch.
Gracie doesn't treat him well. She gets mad at him easily. She calls him Dumb and the other day when we were all there, he was going to hold her face in his hands to show affection and she got mad and told him not to hold her like that because his hands were cold.
Later that day, she was on her laptop (which by the way he gave her and it cost him $1,500 DOLLARS). He was sitting to her left and i was sitting on her right. My head was leaned in resting on her shoulder. He said to her very sweetly: "Love, I'm very thirsty. Would you give me some water?"
Gracie just sat there, then she shut her eyes for 5 seconds like when you're bothered/annoyed and are too lazy to get off your ass. He saw her expression and looked down. "Nevermind", he said softly. Gracie turned her head towards him and asked "Why?"
Inside, i was thinking....oh jeeez.
"Because...", he began, "You don't want to and you made that face."

I knew she was going to want to start playing the victim card here so i thought it would be good idea to jum in.
"Grace, go and get your boyfriend some water, don't be so lazy."
She got up finally.

At my cousin's wedding it was me, my brother, Gracie, Daniela and Osiel (gracie's boyfriend.) Something went wrong and Daniela and Gracie were having their usual sister fight, then All of a sudden Gracie is crying and about to storm off. Now, if you knew her like i do, she's not the crying type...especially over something as stupid as the reason her and Danny were fighting. She walks away all dramatic and i lean my arm against the table in disbelief. Well, there goes whipped boyfriend to the rescue to console her.
I got upset. This wasn't the time or place to be acting like that but she was doing it. Mom thinks she's got everyone where she wants them and i feel genuinely bad for her boyfriend. He's such a good person and he's so in love with her. He works, goes to school and he buys her whatever the hell she wants. She takes advantage of him because she knows how much he loves her and i hope that one of these days she realizes what she has.

**My maternal grandmother is still having her panic attacks, she's depressed, moody and she yells at grandpa. I never thought i'd say this, but my paternal grandparents have their stuff together. It was kind of a toughie dealing with my mother's side...holy jeez.
At the end of the day, mom is glad we live all the way here; she doesn't want to deal with all the negative energy surrounding her side of the family.
Daniela is a wonder, as always. I love her so much.

I'm back home now along with all this cold and cloudy weather we've been having. Things are calm here and that gives mom serenity.
We almost got attacked by these masked men in a green truck. Yes. attacked.
Reynosa is a very dangerous city now with Drug Cartel running around and shooting people (including innocent people.) Luckily, Dad returned to the Holiday Inn parking lot where the wedding was at just in time and those men couldn't follow us. Scary, i know. MY brother almost shit in his pants.

prev / next

posted on 2010-12-07 @ 3:15 p.m.