Free and Easy (Down the Road I Go)
I realize it's almost 1 in the morning. I'm laying on my tummy typing this. My bags are packed and my purse and coat are right on my bed. I thought we'd be close to leaving now but dad isn't here yet. I think we might end up leaving around 2 in the morning if i predict this right.
I worked very early this morning and when i got home, i passed out and slept for about 3 hours. Afternoon naps always leave me feeling like i got run over which is why i don't nap often-only when i'm tired.
I took a shower around 6-ish, got dressed and started packing. It didn't take me long to do so and i finished, talked to Daniela a bit, replied to some text messages, charged my Ipod, Phone and picked up my bedroom and any mess i might of had.
My Cousin's wedding is on Saturday. I still can't believe he's getting married. Okay,so the main reason is because he got his girlfriend pregnant. I'm about 2 months older than him but he seemed like the kind of guy that would never settle down. The eternal bachelor but you knock a girl up and suddenly you're planning a quick December wedding.
I remember us being little and playing around grandmother's house. She didn't have kiddie pools so we would settle for what she had. We'd get the hose and fill up the coolers she had and that was our fun. Till this day, i can't figure out why she never got us one. We would go to Reynosa alot when i was a kid and i'd spend most of my time with my paternal grandmother.

**I'm sleepy but i think i'll doze off in the car. We all agreed to take my Chevrolet for the trip. What an awsome car. I just can't believe it. It's got OnStar and you can call if you need directions somewhere kind of like a navigation system and it's got a hands free phone so i can talk. The button to answer and hang up are on the steering wheel as well as the volume for the radio and if im listening to my Ipod, there are arrows also on the steering wheel so i can change the song. I've also got online monthly updates on it and the report i get tells me how many miles are run on the car, when the car is due for a check up, tire pressure, everything! i've never seen anything like this before...not to mention that the car is gorgeous and easy to drive. the miles per hour are displayed as digital numbers so i know the exact number of fast or slow i'm going...especially on Belt Line where the cops stop people like crazy.

**I think i'll lay down and sleep till my dad gets home, then we can hit the road. Daniel said he hasn't come up with a name for my car. I told him he could name it, since i think he's one person i know that will come up with something cool. Hopefully he'll have something by the time i come home.

See You Monday.

-K.

prev / next

posted on 2010-12-03 @ 12:53 a.m.