You're so Stupid, you probably don't know this Entry is about you.
Amanda is kind of stupid. I've always known that, but it just really dawned on me yesterday while i was at work. Her voice is so annoying and she always has a reason to yell which only irritates me. She was kind of spacing the whole time and i'm telling you, if i hadn't reminded her that she forgot to tell me what to do after back stocking all those pijamas, i could of spent the my whole 8 & a half hour shift doing nothing.
Back stocking isn't complicated so it didn't take me long. It DID take me awhile to straighten up the tower because most of the jammy sets were mis matched and out of place. Before i could even put any more out, i had to straighten the whole deal and it was hard because i had customers in my way asking questions.
Oh, and i kind of got scolded for wearing jeans. I thought i could seeing as i wasn't going to be in my regular department. I was scheduled to do replenishment which basically means putting out stuff from the dock. simple. I got to work and Amanda looks at me and says: "Why are you wearing denim?"
I said, "I thought we could!"
She went into this whole stupid explination about how we had a huddle about it. I challenged her, raised my eyebrow and folded my arms across my chest. "when?" my tone was snappy, i know but i didn't give a damn. Marlee was there too and she also asked me. I mean, what could i say? "Oooops?" What's done is done. They made such a case out of it that i almost wanted to laugh about how ridiculous this was sounding. So i wore jeans, big deal. Non one is going into a frenzy about it and the fucking world didn't end. Once both of them got over it finally, i was at work and things were normal. Amanda DID however mention something again when i was pulling clothes out and she just happened to be there.
She came up to me and said: "You're going to get a spanking for wearing denim..."
Oh yeah? I'd sure as hell like to see her spank me. I didn't know if she was trying to be funny or she was naturally that much of a moron. I shrugged and continued what i was doing.
I forgot my work badge at home. Karen made me a new one though...you can always count on her to pull through for you. I don't know what was wrong with me. I usually keep my badge in my purse but it was too late when i remembered that i had taken it out and hung it somewhere in my bedroom.

I helped Juanita since she was doing our department. I had nothing else to do. Then once she left at 5:30, Nicole (the new girl) came in and i gave her a tour of the stock room and told her how we pretty much do things here. She's nice but she's got a sailor's mouth. I mean, i curse here and there but this chick's a whole other level. We meshed pretty well and even though she had only known me for a few hours, i guess i gave her a good vibe because she started sharing things about her life, her husband, her kids. I'm older than she is. She's 21. Her husband came by while we were both straightning up the racks. He's kind of a loud mouth and according to her, he's an ass hole with an attitude problem. ummm yeah. that's what she said and i think she likes that he's this way.
We took our break together and ate some of the food that the managers brought for everyone. I left at 8:30 and dad was there to get me since my car (the beetle) was being problematic. Dad came inside and met me and then we both went out to the parking lot. I could hear my key chain in his pocket. It's a round one that says "80's Chick" and it has a picture of a yellow chick with a bow. We kept walking further and i didn't spot the car...and it was odd because my car was sunflower yellow and you could spot that thing from miles away. Dad pulled out the key (the VW has a key that pops out kind of like a knife when you push the button.) Dad looked at me and said: "You open it like this...right?" i was confused because i thought he knew. I nodded. "Yes...that's how it comes out...didn't you know?" Then he stops in front of this navy blue car and my mouth drops open.Turns out, the Chevy's key also opens like the VW key and dad brought my 80's chick key chain to fool me. "Oh my God!", i said in English. "WHAT DID YOU DOOOOO?!!!!" The key opened that car. I covered my face with my hands and was completely freaking out. Dad was laughing his head off. "YOU GOT THE CAR!!!" I was just spouting out words in english but i think he knew what i was saying. We got in the car. Holy God. it's amazing. brand new, so modern! It has OnStar! you can make phone calls from it. The radio volume is on the steering wheel! The seats are so comfortable. It smells new and not annoying like the bug did. Most importantly, the wheel wasn't stiff. It was beautiful. It was the Chevy him and i had gone to see Thanksgiving day.
Dad left his other car at Office Depot so we stopped there and i drove the Chevy home. God, it's smooth. You almost feel like you're floating and not driving. I guess when you compare to the VW (which felt rough) with the bug, you could feel every bump and i hated how stiff the wheel was.
This car was worth it and i was going to be soooo glad to pay for this. It's quite something. So dad is trading the VW for this new car. My bug is going to be paid for in full.

Mom is coming home in a bit and i'm sure she'll love it.


prev / next

posted on 2010-11-28 @ 3:10 p.m.