Eighteen.
Waking up this morning was a little hard for me. I'm usually not called to work this early on a sunday but i guess it was one of those rarities in which we happened to have a truck on a sunday. I think i only slept 3 hours. I did alot of tossing and turning. I also got up a few times to watch the clock. I have this fear that i'm not going to hear my alarm go off at times but so far, it hasn't happened yet.

Devon was a little bit friendlier with me today. He's cute, but very smiley. I knew he was young, so i asked him how old he was. He's 18 which i figured since day 1.
"Ha, I told you he was 18!". I turned to Dianna and she smiled back at me.
"He's too happy to be any older".

I think that broke the ice with me because when he walked by, he hugged me from behind as he was passing by and he also poked my shoulder. Such an 18 year-old thing to do. ha.
When i discovred he was 18, i said: "Oh, my little brother is 18 too".
He sort of looked at me funny. "Your little brother? How old are YOU?"
I laughed. "Guess", then i winked at him.
He went as high as 21 but i think he was afraid to go any higher, then he guessed my 23 years of age. I think he initially thought i was around his age because he was being very smiley with me when he started working with us in the back. He's a nice kid, although he doesn't look it. He's very tall.

**I got off at noon today and went straight home and got in the shower to get ready for church. I managed to stay awake for the 2 hours and some minutes, then i went out to dinner.
I keep wondering if Tim is okay. He's been depressed lately and he misses Lubbock, i know. I don't want to pry but i've missed him these last few weeks but at least i know it's because he's been feeling a bit down.

He's got a blog on Blogspot
So Ligia, if you want to check it out, it's called: thevoicesnevercease.blogspot.com
and it pretty much highlights his experiences in Korea.

**Well, i'm wiped. I'll probably crash in an hour or so. At least i can sleep in. Oh, yes.

prev / next

posted on 2010-11-21 @ 7:53 p.m.