Repair Mode.
Currently Listening to:
Artist: Boston
Album(s): Don't Look Back, Walk On, Corporate America, Third Stage, Boston
*Shuffle Mode on Ipod Nano*
Total Number of Boston Tracks: 89 (including Live in Concert In Indianapolis, King Biscuit Flower Hour and Six Demos from (1975)

Worked Early Again this Morning. That's 3 days this week so far and Sunday, i have not escaped from another. I don't know where all this is going to fit, but when i talked to Miss Juanita, our freight was minimal (thank god.)so that means i don't have to put out anything tomorrow either.
The oh, so dreaded Black Friday is almost here and according to my schedule, i am going in at 2:30am and my shift ends at 1:30pm. Yes, that means i am going to be awake all night directing/helping and probably calming down rushes of people looking for good prices on all products. The most i get asked on a regular basis is: "Where's the Bathroom?" and: "Where is the Shoe Department?" Other than that, i can expect shoving, clothes on the floor, and unbelivably messy fitting rooms. I'm anxious to get it over with honestly...this whole holiday business and everything that comes with it. Sandy came up with the idea of a gift exchange this Chirstmas. We would all draw names and give a gift to said person ranging from 10-20 dollars. I thought it was an okay idea even though i'm not into presents that much anymore. I guess in a way, it won't phase me if i recieve nothing. I'm just kind of more into Family Togetherness and the real reason we celebrate. Hey, i wouldn't mind a thoughtful gift either, just saying! ha, but for me, it's not necessary.

So hey, i've just about survived another year without doing too much damage to myself and trying not to break anyone's heart, although i think i've failed in some ways when it comes to that.
My own is still in repair mode and that could take alot of months (if i'm lucky). I'm counting on changes but i won't be surprised if they don't happen right away because sometimes progress just likes to take it's sweet old time, you know?
I don't want to make promises i can't keep or they'll be thrown back in my face. So, i won't make them in public, just quietly to myself hoping to fufill them before the year is up.
I want to make a personal effort to see my brother happy by going to California with him to see Jennelle.
I want to go to Colorado and see the Mountains.
I want Timothy to come back home and hang out with him- possibly make him eat meat (as i have never thought his sudden change from Meat eater to being a Vegetarian is as serious!) He ate a Hot Dog while at a Theme Park in Korea and yes, he misses Hamburgers.
AND Lastly: I want things with Daniel to get better... And i don't mean just slightly where you can barely notice it. I want everything to go GREAT and i want him to be/feel happy. I want him to stop with the lying and make a real choice about how i'm going to be placed in his life.
I want to work this Des Moines/Dallas issue we've been fighting about for a long time. It doesn't matter who goes to see who first and i've always said that. I want to make it a REAL goal to go and see him in Des Moines. I don't want to have a constant thorn pricking at me and i know i'll never be at peace with this if i don't at least attempt something. I'm not promising anything but it's something i will GLADLY TRY SO HARD to accomplish.
Daniel would also have to try and i don't think that's too much to ask for right?

prev / next

posted on 2010-11-19 @ 6:49 p.m.