Hugs.
I didn't think he'd show up today. He agreed he would days prior.
It was around 9 o'clock and i was about to walk back to the break room and who should show up but J. He grinned widely and i stretched my arms out to him to let him know it was okay for him to hug me. He did. His hug was tight but comfortable at the same time. The store was pretty slow and it was hot inside so i suggested we go outside. We both sat only 2 inches apart from eachother at the concrete near the plants. We talked about a little bit of everything, laughed. He's easy to talk to and so nice. I hadn't seen him since 7th grade so it was almost as if though i was kind of meeting him for the first time again. I was only supossed to be on break for 15 minutes but i ended up staying out for a whole hour with him. When he saw me, he said: "You're hair is amazing!" and i did a little spin so he could see it. It was a very comfortable conversation.
After it was 10, i told him i should head back inside because i was taking a chance being outside so long and someone might wonder where i am. I said goodbye, and i stretched out my arms again. I think he was glad because he told me he liked hugs. He held me for 10 seconds and then we kind of lost our balance so i held on to his neck a little tighter. We had one of those tight, long, sway from left to right hugs. Then, i loosened my grip a little and he still had his arms around my waist.
"I have to go inside now", i said.
He let me go then said "Noooo...don't go..."
I hadn't had a hug like that from a guy that was interested in me since Anthony but J. is a great guy, very mellow and quirky in a good way, i like that.

prev / next
posted on 2010-10-29 @ 11:48 p.m.