I can't eat, i have an 80's fantasy!
Currently Listening:
Track: S.O.S.
Artist: Peter Cetera
Album: One Clear Voice


DAY 6

I had a good lunch today and mum assured me it was safe to eat. In the morning i had that Jello with the fruit inside- i love that! so yummy.

**I don't think i'm going to be able to eat anything else later...i'm too excited. Mum and I are going out to search for a perfect 80's poofy skirt, kind of like Madonna's. I can easily get 80's style sun glasses, those necklaces, and i've already got leggins. The Blouse is the least of my worries. The thing that ties the whole look together is the hair and make-up. I decided i'm going to curl my hair with mousse like i usually do and wear a side pony tail. Mum is going to help me do my make-up since she should know. She was 15 in 1985 so should be a big help. AHH! Can't wait! =)
This is going to be the only chance i get to dress up full 80's style- has kind of been a dream/fantasy of mine to do it.
I really hope i can find that skirt...because that's my main concern. As far as shoes goes, i'm wearing my black heels but i don't think im going to last in them much because my feet will surely be killing me by the first hour. There's going to be a contest to see who has the best costume on, so that should be fun-ness!

prev / next

posted on 2010-10-27 @ 3:26 p.m.