Test of Hunger and Driving.
DAY 4 & 5

I know, it's past midnight which means we've officially gone to day 5. I'm in bed as im typing this (one of the great advantages of owning a netbook.) I spend the majority of today taking the Driving course needed to obtain my license. You can do it online. It is increadibly long and composed of 9 chapters. Each chapter has 3,4,5, or 7 parts (each) and at the end of each chapter there is a 10 question quiz. At the end of the whole thing, there is a final exam. Also, before you take a quiz, an automated machine calls you to verify your voice by having you repeat a series of numbers like "14764" and after repeating, you hang up and continue. Anyway, i did well on it, passed it and just got done with it around 12:30am.

So, its Day 4. Continuing with my diet as planned even though i almost went nuts because my stomach kept growling. I ate one of those jello fruit cups, for lunch i had a turkey sandwhich. plain, no mayo, no cheese. just the bread and turkey. Dinner was just a low calorie banana and strawberry yogurt.

Lorena invited us to eat California style hot dogs tomorrow- which i CANNOT eat. And mom just finished making a choco-flan cake which i cannot eat also. Damn.

This better be worth it...
But at least i made it through one more day.

prev / next

posted on 2010-10-26 @ 1:19 a.m.