Luna Came Back! wooo!
I went to bed sad and worried. I didn't think she would come back home.

I woke up early this morning because i had work. I opened the garage door and behold! she zooms in! She jumped up on me and mom and was smelling us and everything around her.
Mom was shocked! I think we were all shocked. In my mind, she was already out of the neighborhood and into some unknown path.
My dog doesn't know her way around.
She's not good with new people or just people that she's not familiar with. She doesn't bite but she barks loudly and since she's black and brown (like a doberman) people get scared of her. She's actually a short dog, she's a terrier mix but she looks NOTHING like any kind of terrier so whatever other dog got her mom pregnant must of been th color of Luna. Anyway, i was also thinking she was probably dead too because its so easy to get run over.

The fact that she came right in when we opened the garage means she must of come back in the middle of the night and must of been sitting out in the garage. It's shocking to me that she smelled her way home.
She was so thirsty because i gave her some water and she gulped it down.
There are a few dogs around the neighborhood who are out and about so mum thinks she might of been with them.
She was gone from 1pm sunday to some time in the middle of the night today.

She jumped up excited and i grabbed her cute dog face. "Where have you been silly dog!", i said. She wagged her tail and then she got in between my legs and looked up. Mum and i got her to the back yard and she layed there for a long time, sleeping and resting. God knows what things she was doing out there...haha.

I'm happy she's back. I couldn't picture myself without her here. I've had her since i was 16 and i'm the one that took her running away the hardest. I cried a few times during the course of Sunday.

Yay for my Luna! :)

prev / next

posted on 2010-10-11 @ 7:18 p.m.