Camie's Death/Sick
I was supossed to work this morning, but last night i still felt as miserable as ever. Nothing was making my cold symptoms go away. My nose was still stuffy, i still had a cough, and i still had that nagging headache. I woke up at around 5:30am thiws morning and called Stacy and i told her that i was very sick and i wouldn't be able to make truck day. She understood and didn't say anything else about it. You could hear it in my voice. Next to me, you could find tissues, Nyquil, Vicks.
I couldn't sleep either and i doubted i would since it seemed like none of the medicines i was taking were having an effect on me.
Woodbridge went to work at midnight and he told he that if i couldn't sleep that i should text him. Around 1 in the morning, i sent him a text.

"I can't sleep."
He told me to tell him what was on my mind. The only thing i had been thinking about was finding out that one of my former classmates from high school and college and a friend Camie had just died. She passed on the 1st of this month and i was in utter shock. I don't know how she passed but i couldn't stop thinking about her. She was my friend. We ended up in the same dress at our Senior Prom (it was unintentional of course) we had a couple of classes together in college, we talked. She always offered to give me a ride home but by the time class was over, my ride would already be here and i could never take her up on her offer. She'd say: "tell your ride to turn around, i'll take you home..."

It's sad when i think about it. I liked her even though alot of people around this town (our 2005 senior class) didn't because they said she "stole" randall from Cassie (another classmate of ours). I still talked to Camie but Cassie and i were friends since the 5th grade but i hated the idea of choosing.

Anyway, Camie left a darling little girl behind. She had a baby with one of the guys from the Musick family but she didn't marry him. She ended up marrying another man who looked very nice from the pictures i saw. I can't believe she's gone. That's what ive been thinking about. First it was Greg last year and now Camie? This seems ridiculous. My classmates are dying.

Woodbridge took a little while to reply back but by then i had already falled asleep. I saw his text. He asked me what happened but i don't know myself. I asked Kacy but she hasn't given me any word on how it happened either.

Camie dead. I can't believe it.

prev / next

posted on 2010-10-07 @ 12:57 p.m.