darkness and cetera.
If i could really describe this darkness, you wouldn't understand. It's the perfect amount only i can still see my own legs, my own hands typing away, the half empty cup of ice tea and the shadow i cast when i move my arm.
I'm trying to sit comfortably but half of me is still squirmy and i can't seem to find the right spot. I have a habit of swinging my leg when my foot isn't touching the ground. I can see my Spongebob slippers if i move my foot high enough.
My headphones are inside my ears but there's no music playing. I'm even too lazy to take them off.
I'm not sure that i want to lose focus if i open my music up, it might throw me off even though i'm sure that if i think of it long enough, there is no way that Cetera would throw me off. His voice is like a dream to me. Perfect, just the right amount of softness and enough that it might make you cry if you're feeling sentimental.

I'm not feeling sentimental though suprisingly. One day, i would love to see him. He must be so fucking amazing in concert. Like he even needs Chicago.

Okay. I should listen to Cetera Now....

Here we Go. You'll be seeing those songs Scrobbled on my Last FM.


Currently Listening to:
Album: One Clear Voice
Artist: Peter Cetera

prev / next

posted on 2010-10-03 @ 9:33 p.m.