can't believe i made it through!
Currently Listening to:
Album: Return to Zero
Artist: RTZ

I just had the most needed, most amazing bubble bath.
I had some stuff to do out back. Helped mum clean up, mow, sweep the back yard. We have furniture and a roof that dad build about 5 years ago. My dog gets it quite messy back there because she's so hyper.
Mom wanted a pizza so we both went to Little Ceasar's after we were done to pick up a couple.
It is SO nice outside. No more 100+ degree weather. The highest is problably 80-something and once the sun goes down, the breeze kicks in nicely. I'm beginning to love it so much now. Fall is my favorite.

4th day in a row that i woke up early this week. it's felt like alot longer because the week before i also had inventory prep and inventory. I'm glad all that is over! Mum asked me if i was tired. Well, when it all adds up, yes...i do get tired but i'm stronger than i look. Yes, i get sleepy on ocassion but i bounce back pretty fast and being young helps you out alot. The week goes by very fast for me and before i know it, it's Friday again. Some mornings i wasn't sure that i would have enough strength to wake up at 4:30a.m. because that's usually when i start getting my sleep groove. Then there were all the other early, early mornings where it would feel so cold and i just wanted to go to bed. I felt like calling in a few times too but then i came to my senses and managed to get up.

Since i'm off this weekend, i want to go to the state fair. I haven't gone since the time i went with Sarah and that was so much fun. I remember there being about 3 buses from people out of state just to come to the fair which i think is neat. Ha, i still remember Daniel telling me that Iowa was better and yes, Journey being there makes it cool and i envied that, but we still have a pretty awsome fair. Oh, and he also said something about butter and a cow, ummm i forget.
Patty's having a little shin-dig for Nathan and Janessa and she invited all of us to go. It's going to be at the Lancaster Rec Center. Supossed to be an indoor pool party thing. I don't like being in there too long because it feels hot/humid and the smell of chlorine is overwhelming. Still, i want to go to support Patty; she's my friend and mom is always telling me how people grow fond of me quickly because (according to her) i'm so easy to love. I do feel like she does care and love me. I can feel it. She's very considerate of me, plus her daughter Janessa really likes me...she's such a cutie!
If i don't get to go to the Fair, then i'll just have to wait. Last time mum and dad went was 1987. Yeeeah. It was October, mom says it was freezing cold that day. I was still in the hospital from being born pre-mature. I want mom to go now. Don't know how much has changed since then but i know she really wants to go, mainly to eat which is what i did when i went with Sarah. We went on like 2 rides and the rest of the time we ate and walked around and saw a couple shows, it's HUGE so it takes you the whole day to see everything. Good Times :)




prev / next

posted on 2010-09-30 @ 8:13 p.m.