where are all the lifting men?
Yesterday was a long day at work. Can you believe they had about 7 or 8 of us moving things in our stock room! There were more women than boys. It took both Shamorrow and I all the strength we had to even remove one shelf. It was very, very heavy. I don't know who was thinking what when they scheduled a bunch of women. Luckily, Shawn was there and he took and re-arranged the shelves.
The dust up there had me sneezing like crazy and made my nose turn red with itch. 2:30 couldn't have come fast enough. I ended up cutting myself in my hand struggling with those shelves.

Today was a little better, but Jen and I had to re-do all the denim which took out entire 8 hour shift. Yep, there's alot of it up there. We have to organize it by the book but we lack the space, so dealing with all the diffrent sizes, styles, and colors is not easy. Shakeitha joined us a couple hours later and we managed to go alot faster. Amanda then had me move all the Juniors demin and organize it too by the book. Gah, i hope they don't schedule me for any more 'special projects' any time soon! I'm glad ive been working all week though because i FINALLY get the whole weekend off. Been a long time since that so im looking forward to it.

Tomorrow i have to definately think about paying off my stupid ticket once and for all. I hate it, i don't like it but it's weighing heavily on me and it has taken away my piece of mind. I don't like knowing that i have something to pay off...especially that much money. It might squeeze just about all i have in my account but i have no other choice. I'm on my own on this one. *sigh*

prev / next

posted on 2010-09-29 @ 8:30 p.m.