Dog for a Day.
I talked to Jon today. What a sweet person he is. We Skyped as well. That British accent he's got is pretty awsome!
After we said hello, he said: "Oh, guess what?"
After i replied back, he said: "Today at work i was doing something, then a Stevie Ray Vaughan song came on and i remembered you said you named your car 'Lenny' after the song and i said your name aloud...and i just kept saying it and my boss heard me and he told me: 'so, who's Kenet?' and i got into a panic and i answered him right off the top of my head. I said: 'ummm my dog' and i after i said it, i couldn't believe i had just said that. my boss looked at me like i was crazy."

I laughed after Jon told me that. seriously! out of all the things to say, he told him Kenet was his DOG! ha.

He told he he was going to clarify to him that i was a person and not an animal. Still, thought it was pretty damn funny.

It feels strange (but in a very cool way)that someone all the way in London is saying your name outloud and talking about you to another person. It sort of makes the miles seem short in a way.
Jon is my Last.FM buddy...that's where i know him from.

Also, when we talked, the way he said my name with that accent made it sound kind of pretty! i was like woooooo! maybe i dont have such a terrible name after all.

prev / next

posted on 2010-09-27 @ 11:00 p.m.