some thoughts.
I'm hoping for the rain to come but i don't think it will for awhile. I feel increadibly solitary, almost as if the rest of the world was non-existant.
Don't know how i'll sleep tonight. I've got work to distract me. When i'm in a hurry and busy, i can keep out the things that are plaguing my thoughts.

Had a great, long conversation with a good friend. It's good to know we're there for eachother. I look up to him like i've never looked up to another person young and close to my age. I love that i can see him in that light and still laugh about stupid things going on.

He tells me how amazing he thinks i am but i don't know that i believe in that word just yet. It's taken alot for me to understand the meaning of that word and my involvement with it.

Some days i feel as if the mediocre things going on around us were winning over, or taking over.

In spite of having no apparent reason to, i still cry in the middle of the night sometimes.

Maybe it's the fact that i know that the feeling that was ripped from me is ptobably lost forever in that wandering pocket of mystery.

prev / next

posted on 2010-07-23 @ 12:26 a.m.