Old Lady Venting
Marjorie is still kind of a bitch. Some of my co-workers and I stayed out a bit late to spruce the place up because Marlee was there and she's kind of bossy. Brianna was helping me out beceuse my side of the mess was crazy and i was about to go insane. Immediately she started venting about how much Marjorie bugged her.
She was passionate about it too and i listened to her.

"I don't think that because she's old that i don't have to say something to her back. I hate her!" I started to laugh when she seemed very fired up.

So, i wasn't the only one who thought that i guess. The woman looks like she can kill you. An 70-something woman.
She's odd.

I hate the way she's always walking around the department that i work in stalking all my customers about applying for a card. You never see the woman over at Men's or Kids or Misses. She's always around me, which is unfortunate because then that means i have to look at her and that alone is unplesant.

So, i told Brianna about the time i was fixing up a display and that particular one was behind a wall. So then i see Marjorie peek out her head (not knowing at first that i was there) and she totally looked like a spy, i kid you not! then she looks back and forth as if she was watching out for someone to come. She completely ignored that i was there but as soon as she took off, i burst into laughter. She looked like ninja out there. I couldn't stop laughing.

I don't think it's right that we can't defend ourselves from her just because she's old and out of respect for the elderly, just shut up and take it.

She was there yesterday too in the break room eating her sandwhich. I didn't feel well so i rested my head on my arm. The only thing she babbled about was the register. I wanted to tell her to shut her face- because she's annoying on top of it all.
Pete said he saw her two grandsons in the jewelry department/Perfume area and they were spraying cologne like crazy to hide the smell of weed. Yup...pot smokers. ewww. He complained about it obviously. I just rolled my eyes.

Thing is, i don't hate that woman but she's god damn awful and you feel like if she looks at you, you'll burst into flames or something.

Alot of people i learned aren't too fond of her. Mum makes fun of it all and she calls her "my best friend".

Inside it still feels weird that i'm venting about an old lady but Brianna is right....who cares? So she's old...
it doesn't mean she's immune to being a bitch.

Age is age. If i discriminate against her for being old, wouldn't that be ageism? I say if you push it further, bring it on old lady!

prev / next

posted on 2010-07-19 @ 11:08 p.m.