It's a Sad Day for Love
I'm still wearing the clothes from work. Don't want to change into anything just yet. I talked to Bobby and also Jon for a little while.
Hadn't talked to Jon in a long, long while and it was good to hear from him. He told me he's working on getting a record deal and i think he's almost got it- which is awsome for him.

Bobby was in low spirits and it seems that i'm always around to cheer someone up. I didn't think i would, trust me...especially when the reason he's so miserable is because Danira broke up with him and he's been a total mope ever since. I love Danira...and i've known her before she even turned into such a lovely young lady. I didn't think anything i'd say would make things better for him. Love is a touchy subject and sometimes, no matter what you say, you just can't cheer anyone up when it comes to that.
In summary, i basically told Bobby that you can't force love- so if you get broken up with for someone else, then why would you want to be with the person who dumped you? I mean...really...
If that person loves you, they'll realize it but you can't really force anyone to want to be with you. The only thing you can do, is let them go.

This was only a small summary of all i told him and behold...the guy actually told me i gave him the only smile of the day. He says i should be related to Dr. Phil- which i thought was hilarious because he also called me Dr. Kenet. That amused me.

The kid was hurting badly and he still is. I told him it was okay to grieve, because jeez...it's normal you know? If he wants to cry about it, he can...but then he has to walk forward and stop looking back to see if she's there. I love Danira, she's a good person but she's still young enough to change her mind about who she wants to date and that also shows how immature she is in that aspect if some other guy can sweep her off her feet that fast and a year long relationship can't survive it. It makes you wonder and it even makes you a little bit afraid too knowing or pondering if there's even such a thing as being in love with someone so much that no other person you encounter can break your relationship.
I know we're talking about Teenagers here but it even happens to older couples too. I should know. My mom's brother was married for 30 years and then all of a sudden his marriage is over because of some woman now he's acting like a stupid teenager. He's not even divorced. It completely disgusts me.

Anyway,
I worked every day this week, including this last weekend and i'm due for a couple of days off and i intend to enjoy them.

Night All.

prev / next

posted on 2010-07-10 @ 12:30 a.m.