I Tried.
Last night was my turn to close at work. I didn't get home till nearly 11:00p.m. and the only thing i had time for was a bowl of cocoa puffs and a shower, then it was off to bed. I had to be up by 5:00a.m. so it wasn't fun for me because i don't think sleep took over till 2:00a.m.
I was drained and lacking energy but the drive to work was easy. There aren't many cars around so early. While i drove, i sang along to Chicago and the Eagles on one of the few good radio stations that play my favorite music. That was the only time where i felt a burst of something. A few parts of my body were aching and i didn't have anything in my stomach to give me the energy i needed to complete my shift. Sean occassionaly makes me laugh and so does Bryant.
I just have to get through tomorrow's shift and the weekend is mine.

Right now i feel as if there was something heavy placed on top of my shoulders. It's been raining on and off so that doesn't help the mood much.

***I sent Tony a text two days ago about giving me his current e-mail since he's graduated from UTA. It was his birthday in June-the 27th and i wanted to send him Steve Perry's 2 solo albums. He got into Journey because i introduced him to the band when we'd constantly hang out and i figured he'd appreciate his solo stuff since those 2 albums are so great. He didn't get back to me and still hasn't. I'll try it one more time but i won't beg the guy to speak to me either. I know he wants to but he's got reservations about it because of what's been going on since Christmas. I'm not the kind of person that likes to put up with being ignored, you know?
I mean, when it comes to people/friends/relationships or whatever,(and something happens) if you don't want to speak to me, fine. I won't beg you. I'll leave you alone but don't expect things to be the same if you want to come back. Friendship is something you earn and if you screw up and want to make things better, then you're going to have to work at it, work to make things better between us, otherwise forget it. I don't want to talk to someone that thinks it's okay to push me aside.
You can only put up with so much crap.
I'm trying to be nice and offer him something but if talking to me alone is difficult for him still then i'm sorry things have to be that way.

You can't say i didn't try.

prev / next

posted on 2010-07-08 @ 7:01 p.m.